Beauty · Fashion · Model

Fashion Rantings: Apparently Fashion is a BIG Deal

So, growing up….I was a tomboy. I played every sport you can think of – preferably basketball. I’m not kidding, that’s all I did. To this day, I feel so clueless when it comes to fashion. The funny thing is, I dress others better than myself.

The first time I ever went to the big apple, I was completely humbled. I was 17 and clueless.

7527_134528177219_3121146_n To the left is a photo of me at my first shoot in West Village [NYC] I had blonde hair. The fun part about fashion is that it is ultimately – an art. Obviously, I am going to jump all over this, I’m all about everything artsy.  I think fashion is an art of self expression mixing patterns, colors etc. But it also speaks for the era in which it was created.

I have to admit. I watch the E! Network a little too much. I love watching the red carpet events because I want to learn about FASHION. I’ve learned about so many designers such as Marchesa, Christian Dior [of course], Christian Louboutin, Armani, Louis Vuitton, Roberto Cavalli – Just to name a few. As gorgeous as these masterpieces are, I don’t know that I could spend that much money on a piece of clothing.

For now I just stick with J. Crew, Express, Banana Republic and so on.

Pastel

I mean, How freaking cute is this?

For all you fashion bloggers out there, I will definitely be reading up on what you have to say. Feel free to comment on this post or like this post direct me to your blog! 🙂

One thought on “Fashion Rantings: Apparently Fashion is a BIG Deal

  1. Excellent blog! Do you have any tips for aspiring writers? I’m hoping to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you advise starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m totally confused .. Any tips? Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

