Healthy

The Most Amazing Almond Milk in the World

ATTENTION:

If you’re dairy free…IT’S OKAY.
I used to think it was the end of the world that I couldn’t have a milkshake, tiramisu, pudding – blah blah blah. In the end, I’m better off without and you are too.
Here’s a list of improvements I’ve noticed since dropping dairy [and believe me, cheese was the hardest]:
I no longer have an upset stomach (duh)
My skin glows – break outs are rare
No more bloating
I have more energy….the list goes on.

I encourage you, if you have not, to examine yourself – pay attention to what you eat and how you feel afterwards. Try taking it out of your diet, and see if you notice anything different.
It may be hard, but your health is worth it.
If you’re allergic to dairy [or anything really] don’t continue to eat it. You’re not just getting a stomach ache. It truly damages your intestines and can lead to malnourishment.

Pure Almond Milk
On a lighter note.
PLEASE try this almond milk.
The two places I’ve found this product is Harris Teeter and Whole Foods.
Pick it up, and tell me what you think 🙂

My favorite recipe using the Pure Almond Milk

Almond Chocolate Raspberry Morning Smoothie:

1 Organic Banana

2 scoops of True Vitality Vegan Protein [more on this goodness later]

1-2 Cups of Organic Frozen Raspberries

2 tablespoons of Pure Cocoa

and just enough Pure Almond Milk to mix it up

 

Leave a Reply

