Dairy Free · Fitness · food · Gluten Free · Healthy · Paleo · Random

Meal Prep Recipe – Paleo Turkey Chili 

Happy Monday, everyone –

This weekend was pretty crazy for me, but I did manage to find and prepare an amazing recipe that I wanted to share with you. Ever since I decided to take control of my dairy allergy and eliminate things such as sour cream and cheese, I’ve never really had interest in any type of chili. I’m not really sure what is so different about this chili – maybe the sweet potato vs. the typical assortment of beans – but whatever the case, it knocked my socks off. One of my goals this year is to move towards making more “paleo” food choices. In the past, I tried stopping certain eating habits cold turkey and in the end, I ended up reverting back to my old ways. Now, I do not believe in just changing something in an instant, especially when it comes to food choices. I think starting slow and making gradual food substitutions will be easier on the body and easier on the mind. I definitely want to hear your feed back on this one. If you made any additions or left anything out, I want to hear about it! 

To find the recipe (which was not made by me), visit the website for Kalyn’s Kitchen.

Have a great week! xo

 

 

Leave a Reply

