Dairy Free · Fitness · food · Gluten Free · Healthy · Paleo · Random · Recipes

Red Wine, Meal Prep and Eric Church

Turn the quiet up, turn the noise down.

It’s Sunday Funday, also known as meal prep day.

Based on the title of this post, this afternoon has been nothing short of amazing. I have really grown to enjoy “me time.” I love pretty much anything artsy, including cooking. There’s just something about creativity that soothes.

As for the recipe choice – I experienced all types of weather this morning on my way to church. Rain, ice, and SNOW. I figured chili was a great idea for today. It is a crock pot recipe so I unfortunately will not get to taste it for a few hours, but doesn’t it look delicious? The important things that I look for in these dishes are of course, dairy and gluten free, but also an adequate enough amount of protein and just enough carbs to get me through my WOD’s after work. In addition to what is listed in the recipe I may boil some rice to pour the chili over.

Enjoy x

Recipe found on Pinterest: Crockpot Cauliflower Chicken Chili ; thanks to cookeatpaleo.com

 

Leave a Reply

