Random

St. Jude Children’s Hospital – Why I support.

There are many aspects of social media that frustrate me. Sometimes, when I see a post asking for a donation, I quickly scroll or move to the next page. I cannot, however, resist the urge to share this message with you. St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital is an organization I have grown very attached to. If you’re not familiar with St Jude’s – they exists to research cancer and other infectious diseases. The donations they receive go towards housing, food and treatments for innocent children [and their supporting families] battling various illnesses including cancer. To me, it’s not just another organization asking for a donation. In the past, I’ve attended events by St. Jude and I have
seen and met some of the families that are supported by St. Jude. I can’t help but think to myself – what if it was me? What if my own child had to battle a life threatening illness at a young age?

I am currently working as a volunteer Team Captain/Leader at my office for the St. Jude Walk/Run event this year. If you have questions, or are interested in donating or participating in their event – please follow this link St. Jude – Personal Page

Leave a Reply

