Dairy Free · Gluten Free · Healthy · Vegan

#IheartMatcha

I recently discovered matcha tea and I am in love. Lately, I have been consuming way too much coffee. Life has gotten crazy. I was doing a shoot in downtown Raleigh last month and stopped in at my favorite spot, Raleigh Raw. I decided to get a Matcha Tea Latte just to give myself a little boost. It was just what I needed. I ordered a matcha tea latte with almond mylk, organic maple syrup, cacao nibs, and mint. It tasted like a marvelous mint chocolate chip latte. matcha-green-tea-latte12-660x440

Since then, I’ve been on the hunt for the best latte. Sadly, it’s not offered at many spots here in Raleigh. I decided to pay Whole Foods a visit and found a great brand.


What is Matcha Tea?
Matcha powdered green tea is:
a mood-enhancing, antioxidant powerhouse a natural weight loss aid, pH balancer and detox agent a sugar-free coffee alternative without the jitters

It is a great source of balanced caffeine.

It contains L-theanine, an amino acid known to relax the mind.

It is rich in nutrients, antioxidants, fiber and chlorophyll.

What positive experiences have you had with Matcha Tea? x

Source: Matchasource.com  

Leave a Reply

