Dairy Free · Fitness · food · Gluten Free · Healthy · Recipes · Vegan

Chores and a Homemade Acai Bowl

As I begin writing this, it’s not even noon and I feel like I’ve had a full day already. Since we have two cats and two dogs, the fur in our house accumulates rapidly. It took me about an hour to vacuum.  LOL.

Since the weather has been so nice this weekend, I decided to take my cardio outdoors for a  40 minute run.  It was a nice change, considering I NEVER do that. While I was running I began to mentally salivate over the idea of having an acai bowl when I finished. So – I had to do it.

Confession – I always think about food when I’m working out #notsorry

Acai Bowl
My first acai bowl.

Drooling yet?

Here’s the breakdown:

Mixture

2 packets of Unsweetened Sambazon Acai

1 half banana

1 scoop of Bulk Supplements paleo egg white protein powder

A sprinkle of maca powder

1/4 cup of water or whatever liquid base you want to use

Toppings

Frozen Blueberries

Unsweetened coconut

Unsweetened organic creamy peanut butter (or you can use almond butter)

Kind Gluten Free Granola – banana nut flavor

A hint of amber agave on top

 

What’s great about these is that you can put whatever you want in it and on top of it. The possibilities are endless. Just be aware of how much sugar you add to this because it is easy to make this a high calorie meal/snack. These are great to have before or after a workout!

Enjoy! x

One thought on “Chores and a Homemade Acai Bowl

Leave a Reply

